Explore the different resources and please do contact you subject Librarian if you need any assistance (contact information is displayed in the right hand corner).
Programme Reading Lists
Bachelor of Arts in Mass Communication
Master of Journalism and Media Studies
Master of Arts in Strategic communication
Please click on this link to access the reading list for Master of Arts in Strategic communication
Access Books via the OPAC
Updated daily, Cambridge Journals provides full text for e-journals published by
Cambridge University Press. This database provides access to over 190 journal titles in Law, Linguistics, Politics, Medicine, Science, Technology, Social Sciences, Mass Communication and Journalism and Humanities
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC)
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of Comm Search (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields.
eBook Academic Collection (Trial Until 30th April 2020)
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
JSTOR (Journal Storage)
JSTOR is an archive of eJournals and eBooks spanning hundreds of years important for historical research. This growing digital library has more than 2,000 academic journals, thousands of eBooks and 2 million primary source objects. JSTOR offers both multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections, such as arts and sciences, as well as Biological Sciences, Ecology & Botany, Mathematics, Statistics and Business Health & General Sciences, Mass Communication and Journalism.
AGE is the world's 5th largest journals publisher. Its portfolio includes more than 900 journals spanning the Mass Communication and Journalism, Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 400 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions