Welcome to the Social Work and Social Administration subject guide. This subject guide provides access to the Library's key resources relevant to the field of Social Work and Social Administration. This guide provides the UCU Academic Community with access to subject and information resources.
Explore the different resources and contact your Subject Librarian (Contact information displayed in the Right hand "Top corner" ) if you need any assistance.
Faculty of Social Sciences
Social Work and Social Administration
Cambridge Core
Updated daily, Cambridge Journals provides full text for e-journals published by Cambridge University Press. This database provides access to over 190 journal titles in Law, Linguistics, Politics, Medicine, Science, Technology, Social Sciences, and Humanities
Taylor and Francis
The Taylor & Francis Online Journals offers full text access to journals covering a wide range of subject areas of social sciences and Humanities.
HINARI (Health Internetwork Access to Research Initiative)
Requires a user name and Password. Please request for access details from the library staff
The HINARI Programme set up by World Health Organisation together with major publishers, enables low- and middle-income countries to gain access to one of the world's largest collections of Biomedical, Health Literature Social Sciences, Development Studies, Education and Library Science, Engineering, Statistics and eBooks, up to 70 other information resources are now available to libraries and research institutions.
Sage online Journals
Sage is the world's 5th largest journals publisher. Its portfolio includes more than 900 journals spanning the Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 400 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions
JSTOR Journal Storage
JSTOR is an archive of eJournals and eBooks spanning hundreds of years important for historical research. This growing digital library has more than 2,000 academic journals, thousands of eBooks and 2 million primary source objects. JSTOR offers both multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections, such as arts and sciences, as well as Biological Sciences, Ecology & Botany, Mathematics, Statistics and Business Health & General Sciences.
Ebook Central (Access via IP recognition on the UCU network)
Ebrary offers authoritative eBooks in a wide range of subject areas: Including Humanities, Religion, Philosophy & Classics, Sociology & Anthropology and many others along with powerful tools to help you find, use, and manage the information you need.
Sarah Nakayima
- Librarian
- ssentongo@ucu.ac.ug
- +256 7
James Ssegujja
- Librarian
- jssegujja@ucu.ac.ug
- +256 7
