Welcome to the Business and Finance subject guide. This subject guide provides access to the Library's key resources relevant to the field of Business and Finance. This guide provides the UCU Academic Community with access to subject and information resources.
Explore the different resources and contact your Subject Librarian (Contact information displayed in the Right hand "Top corner" ) if you need any assistance.
- Bachelor of Business Administration
- Bachelor of Science in Accounting and Finance
- Bachelor of Business Computing
- Bachelor of Science in Finance and Administration
- Bachelor of Information and Administrative Management
- Bachelor of International Business.
- Master in Business Administration
- Executive Masters in Business Administration
- Masters of Business Administration (Oil and Gas)
Please find all available books on courses under business and finance by checking the links below:
Business Administration
Accounting and Finance
Business Computing
Finance and Administration
International Business Management
Information and Administrative Management
MBA
Oil and Gas
EBSCOhost (KIndly Use EBSCOhost web)
EBSCOhost is an intuitive online research platform used by thousands of institutions and millions of users worldwide. With quality databases and search features, EBSCOhost helps researchers of all kinds find the information they need fast. UCU Library Subscribes to 7 of those Databases in the fields of Religion and Theology, Mass Communication, Education, Human impact to the Environment, Library and Information Management with 1 Database being on Trial until 30th April 2020 making up for a total of 8 Databases currently.
Emerald (Emerald Group Publishing Limited)
The UCU’s Emerald subscription provides full-text access to Accounting, Finance & Economics, Human Resource, Learning & Organization Studies, Library Studies, and Information & Knowledge Management collections
Oxford Journals offers access to over 285 prestigious and authoritative journals published in collaboration with some of the world’s most influential and scholarly professional societies. The 2015 Oxford Journals Collection includes cited journals in the fields of Medicine, Public Health and Epidemiology, Life Sciences, Humanities, Law, Mathematics and Physical Sciences, Social Sciences, Economics, Business, and Finance
Sage is the world's 5th largest journals publisher. Its portfolio includes more than 900 journals spanning the Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 400 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions
Palgrave provides eJournals with a focus on Business & management, Higher education Development & Global Studies, Economics, Finance, Marketing, Operational Research, Social Sciences and Information Systems and IT from 2008 to current issues
JSTOR is an archive of eJournals and eBooks spanning hundreds of years important for historical research. This growing digital library has more than 2,000 academic journals, thousands of eBooks and 2 million primary source objects. JSTOR offers both multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections, such as arts and sciences, as well as Biological Sciences, Ecology & Botany, Mathematics, Statistics and Business Health & General Sciences.
Ebooks Central (Access via IP recognition on the UCU network)
Ebrary offers authoritative eBooks in a wide range of subject areas: Including Humanities, Religion, Philosophy & Classics, Sociology & Anthropology and many others along with powerful tools to help you find, use, and manage the information you need.
Sharon Nabitotto
- Librarian
- snabitotto@ucu.ac.ug
- +256 7
Annet Namamonde
- Librarian
- anamamonde@ucu.ac.ug
- +256 7
